2021 lab photo cropped.jpg

We are a diverse group of scientists and engineers who share a passion for cellular membranes, their biology, their biophysical properties, and their therapeutic applications.

Principal Investigator

jeanne_crop.png

Dr. Jeanne C. Stachowiak

Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Institute for Cellular and Molecular Biology
The University of Texas at Austin
CV / Faculty Homepage

 

Email: jcstach@austin.utexas.edu

Staff

carl_crop.png

Dr. Carl Hayden

Senior Research Fellow

Imaging and Computation

PhD: University of California, Berkeley; Physical Chemistry

Email: c.hayden@austin.utexas.edu

liping.jpg

Liping Wang

Senior Technical Staff

Biochemistry and Protein Purification

PhD: University of California, Berkeley; Physical Chemistry

Postdoctoral Scholars

Sayantan chatterjee 2021 lab photo.tif

Dr. Sayantan Chatterjee

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD: University of California, Davis; Chemical Engineering

Email: sayantan.chatterjee@austin.utexas.edu

Yohan Lee.jpg

Dr. Yohan Lee

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD: KAIST, Korea; Biomedical Engineering

Email: yohan.lee@austin.utexas.edu

Graduate Students

justin_crop.png

Justin Houser

Graduate Student

BS: University of Texas, Austin; Biomedical Engineering

Email: justin.houser@utexas.edu

sadhana_crop.png

Sadhana Gollapudi

Graduate Student

BS: University of Houston; Biochemistry

Email: s.gollapudi@utexas.edu

​​​

Grant Ashby

Graduate Student

BS: Georgia Tech; Biomedical Engineering

Email: grantashby@utexas.edu

feng_crop.png

Feng Yuan

Graduate Student

MS: Shanghai Jiao Tong University; Materials Science and Engineering

Email: feng.yuan@utexas.edu

kristin_crop.png

Kristin Graham

Graduate Student

BS: Texas A&M University; Biochemistry

Email: kristingraham@utexas.edu

Caleb Walker from lab photo crop.tif

Caleb Walker

Graduate Student

BS: Utah State University: Bioengineering

Email: caleb.walker@utexas.edu

Ketsia.jpeg

Ketsia Zinga

Graduate Student

BS: Columbia University; Biomedical Engineering

Email: kzinga@utexas.edu

Brandon Malady.jpg

Brandon Malady

Graduate Student

BS: University of California, San Diego; Chemistry

Email: brandonmalady@gmail.com

Advika Kamatar.jpg

Advika Kamatar

Graduate Student

BS: University of Oaklahoma; Biomedical Engineering

Email:

advika.kamatar@utexas.edu

Vidal Bejar-Padilla.jpg

Vidal  Bejar-Padilla

Graduate Student

BS: Virginia Commonwealth University

Email: vidal.bejarpadilla@austin.utexas.edu

Undergraduate Students

Sabah Jamal.jpg

Sabah Jamal

Undergraduate Student

Aly Lydak.jpg

Aly Lydak

Undergraduate Student

arjun Sangnani_edited.jpg

Arjun Sangani

Undergraduate Student

noel Yangheadshot2020_.jpg

Noel Yang

Undergraduate Student

Dr. Susovan Sarkar

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD: IISER Pune

Email: 

Susovan Sarkar.jpg